New Omega Men Announced

April 5, 2017


San Antonio,TX -  The "Alamo City Ques" or the Psi Alpha Chapter of Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Inc., crossed and welcomed 17 new men into their organization on Saturday, April 1, 2017 at the fraternity house on 1135 Virginia.  Founded in 1911 at Howard University, Omega Men have led local, city, state, national and international endeavors of importance.   Fraternity Founders include Bishop Edgar A. Love, Oscar J. Cooper, and Frank Coleman with Faculty Adviser, Professor Ernest E. Just.   Since 1911, other notable brothers include:  Dr. Charles Drew, Colonel Charles Young, NBA legend, Billionaire Mr. Michael Jordan, Founder of Black History Week, Carter G. Woodson, Civil Rights leader - Reverend Jesse Jackson, and many more.  


New Omega Men include:  Front Row, Joseph Pearson, Alan Thompson, Jermey Neal, Eddie Norwood, James Roundtree; Second Row: Jerry Coburn, Lawrence Naylor, Jeffery August; Third Row:  Kraig Jackson, Dwight Patterson, and Delton York; Fourth Row: Brandon Duke; Fifth Row: Aaron Gilbert, Delton York, Terrence Hickman, Anthony Peay, LeMarc Holcombe, James Lee.


Three Omega Men instrumental to the success of the new Brothers include:  Brother Lionel Lyde Assistant MSP 1st row far left, Brother Barry Moore MSP far right, and Brother Mark Snoddy.  Not pictured is the Basileus EJ Moore, who leads the San Antonio graduate chapter, founded in 1940.   




Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Our Clients

Web Design by JTARA

 2019 Publishing Company

© 2023 by "This Just In". Proudly created with