October 11, 2017


SAN ANTONIO (Oct. 9, 2017) — VIA Board Secretary Lester W. Bryant has been elected to serve on the American Public Transportation Association (APTA) Executive Committee. Trustee Bryant’s selection was announced on October 7, at APTA’s Annual Business Meeting and Election of Officers in conjunction with the Association’s 2017 APTA Annual Meeting & EXPO in Atlanta, Ga.


“Trustee Bryant’s selection to serve on the APTA Executive Committee is a reflection of his commitment to advocating for access to opportunity for all through public transit options. On behalf of the VIA Board, I offer congratulations and sincere thanks for his work to represent VIA and the region on this prestigious committee,” VIA Board Chair Hope Andrade said.


“As our region continues to grow and prosper, we are reminded of the important role public transportation plays in our quality of life. Trustee Bryant and his colleagues from across the nation will help address industry issues in order to continue to connect our communities to opportunity, support economic vitality, and plan for the transportation needs of our region,” VIA President/CEO Jeffrey C. Arndt said.


Trustee Bryant joins representatives from across the country as a member of the APTA Executive Committee.Trustee Bryant was first appointed to the VIA Board in September 2014 by the City of San Antonio. He was elected for a second term as Board Secretary in 2017. He is a financial services professional with Mass Mutual South Texas and has more than 30 years of experience in telecommunications, information technology, and financial services.

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Our Clients

Web Design by JTARA

 2019 Publishing Company

© 2023 by "This Just In". Proudly created with